Katowice Special Economic Zone

The Katowice Special Economic Zone Co. (KSEZ Co.) was established by the ordinance of the Council of Ministers of June 18,1996 (Journal of Laws No. 88 item 397 with later amendments) in order to support and accelerate the restructuring processes and create jobs within the Katowice region.

The Zone is managed by Katowicka Specjalna Strefa Ekonomiczna S.A. (the Katowice Special Economic Zone Co.) with its main seat in Katowice.

The Katowice Special Economic Zone is a dispersed zone, comprising of four subzones:

• the Gliwice Subzone

• the Jastrzębie Zdrój and Żory Subzone

• the Sosnowiec and Dąbrowa Górnicza Subzone

• the Tychy Subzone.

The total area of the Zone is 2750 ha in 48 municipalities, what helps investors to find the most suitable location. Most of the lands are situated in the vicinity of international routes: east-west (Lvov-Wroclaw-Berlin) and north-south (Gdansk-Cieszyn-Bratislava), and junction of A1 and A4 motorways. The Katowice Special Economic Zone is the leader among Polish special economic zones. So far we have acquired 390 business entities. In total the companies have invested more than PLN 36 billion and have created over 80,000 new jobs.

More information …

Follow us

Katowice on Facebook
Go up

Website belongs to Katowice City Hall. All rights reserved.

Projekt i wykonanie: Media Partner / Reklama / Katowice